News: Andy Mineo & NF Win Hip-Hop Awards At The 2016 Doves

Sell your song today!


The 47th annual GMA Dove Awards celebrated the largest names in Christian music on Tuesday in Nashville, Tennessee, where Andy Mineo and NF earned victories in hip-hop categories. 

Mineo won Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year for the lead single and title track of his albumUncomfortable. Here are the creatives who shared in his triumph, as well as those they were nominated against.

“Uncomfortable” – Andy Mineo, (writers) Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Ramon Ibanga Jr., Gabriel Lambirth, Andy Mineo, Kortney Pollard, Joseph Prielozny

No Quit” – Derek Minor, (writer) Derek Johnson
“Can’t Do You” – Lecrae, (writer) Lecrae Moore
“I Just Wanna Know” – NF, (writers) Nate Feuerstein, Tommee Profitt”Jumped Out The Whip” – Tedashii, (writers) Tedashii Anderson, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena
Uncomfortable was also nominated for Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year, but NF’sTherapy Session earned that honor.

Lecrae had won Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year for each of his previous three retail albums — Anomaly, Gravity and Rehab: The Overdose — so this is the first time since 2011 that he was nominated for the award and lost.

Uncomfortable – Andy Mineo, (producers) 42 North, Alex Medina, Black Knight, Daniel Steele, Dirty Rice, Elhae, Gabriel Lambirth, Gawvi, Illmind, Jon Bellion
Therapy Session – NF, (producers) Tommee Profitt, David Garcia, The720
Church Clothes 3 – Lecrae, (producers) Black Knight, Epikh Pro, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Mykalife, Ryan Righteous, S1
This Time Around – Tedashii, (producers) Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Jamaal “Elhae” Jones, “Crystal Nicole” Johnson-Pompey, John “The Kracken” Williams
Forward – Flame, (producers) SPEC, Courtney Orlando, G. Roc

Want To Promote Your Song?

Share via
Copy link